Buhari Seeks Confirmation Of Nine New Resident Electoral Commissioners


President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the Senate to confirm the nomination of nine Resident Electoral Commissioners (REC) appointed for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).


The President’s request which is contained in a letter read on the floor of the Senate by Senate President Bukola Saraki is in line provisions of the 1999 Constitution.

The nominees are Monday Udo Tom – Akwa Ibom; Eric Olawale – Osun; Segun Agbaje – Ekiti; and Siro Omorogbe from Edo State.

Others are Yahaya Bello – Nassarawa; Emmanuel Alex – Rivers; Mohammed Mogaji Ibrahim – Gombe; Baba Abba Yusuf – Borno; and Lukman Abdulrahman Ajibade from Kwara State.


































Do you have any Story You would like to be Published on PUO REPORTS? or you want to Place Adverts on the Website, If yes email us at info@puoreports.com or Whatsapp us on 08050930922


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here